Canada’s Top 40 Under 40 2008

canada-top-40-under-40On Tuesday May 5th 2009, Caldwell Partners International recognized another “Top 40 Under 40”, remarkable, Canadian business leaders, marking this as the 14th annual event. These men and women truly represent the essence of leadership. The chosen nominees were selected by an independent advisory board, comprised of 26 leaders from across Canada based on five criteria: vision and leadership; innovation and achievement; impact; growth and development strategy; and community involvement and contribution. 

Douglas Caldwell, chairman of Caldwell Partners International Inc. and founder of Canada’s Top 40 Under 40 says, “These people are amazingly innovative and creative and concientious and haven’t been caught up in this meltdown.”

The award recipents are: Josh Blair, Brian Chafe, Michael Cole, Michael Copeland, John Corley, Dr. Fiona Costello, Dr. Sam Daniel, Dr. Andrew Demchuk, Caley Denton, Mark Derbyshire, Jacques L. Drouin, Jerome Dwight, Wade R. Felesky, Shane C. Fildes, Shaun Francis, Scott Gilmore, Elissa Golberg, Sriram H.Iyer, Ray Jayawardhana, Mitch Joel, Dr. Shana Kelley, Michel Kelly-Gagnon, Jeff Kinnaird, Steven Koles, Dr. Julie Lessard, Cam Marshall, Ryan Marshall, Jessica McDonald, Prashant Shanker Pathak, Pascal Pilon, Cameron Piron, Jason Potter, Marlo Raynolds, Dani Reiss, Dr. Michael Taylor, Scott Thomson, Dr. Sam Michael Wiseman, Jennifer Wong, Sarah Young  and Barbara Zvan.

Douglas Caldwell says, “These are young people with optimism, energy and the temerity to say, ‘We can make this work’.”  He goes on to say, “We should be very confident in the future based on these people who are already leading in many sectors.” 

In addition to The Caldwell Partners International, sponsors of this event included, The Globe and Mail, National Bank, Kingbridge Conference Centre and Institute, Deloitte and Air Canada.   

Shopping Cart


Have your resume or CV reviewed by a Certified Resume Writer. 

No obligations!